A brief Introduction…

Here are the bare bones of myself:

I’m a journalism graduate and also a certified hairdresser. Unfortunately; not employed in either field. Despite my efforts to achieve financial success, I haven’t yet, and I would say this is my number one concern in the situation I’m in.

I’m four-months along and I’ll be 25 when my first baby will be born. My ex-boyfriend, the baby’s father, is currently in a manic state-of-mind where a lot of drugs and booze are involved.

I found that resources concerning adult’s who are pregnant and single was limited, even though it’s apparently quite common. I want to share my ups-and-downs with others and vice versa. I think this will be therapeutic for me and for others as well. I’ll try to keep it up!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sjtyre
    May 22, 2012 @ 04:37:51

    Hi! I recently found out that i’m pregnant (about 5 weeks). This is not my first child, as you will see from other posts, but my first two are with the same father and I was married. This one comes as a complete shock, i’m not even dating the father. It was a “we have needs” situation…we’re friends and not even good friends! lol I can’t say that having my stb-ex husband around was always easy when I was pregnant with my first two babies, sometimes it was a downright nightmare, but I’m curious to see how it’s going to go with truly being on my own. There was no discussion with K about the new baby, he wants me to get an abortion and that’s it. “We made a mistake, shouldn’t follow it up with another mistake…and that’s what you’re doing…sounds wrong but you’re gonna bring a child into a bad situation that will affect its entire life…” My mother thinks I should “take care of it, grieve, and move on”. Well, here’s the thing, i’m pro-choice for everyone, i’m pro-life for myself. I’m 36 years old with 2 children…TODDLERS who still have baby faces! 36 year old women with 2 kids do NOT have abortions! lol So looks like i’m going it truly alone this time. But I have great girlfriends who will be there for me all the way through so I think it’s going to be a great experience to do this completely on my own. I’ll tell you, even though my stb-ex was around through my pregnancies and the deliveries, he’s not now and it’s so nice to get to keep the moments of my childrens lives in my own little memory bank! I don’t have to share them with anyone if I don’t want to and there is something to be said for that especially when the other person could potentially ruin those moments 🙂 I wish you the best of luck and I know you’re much further along that I, but I still look forward to hearing your stories as you go because being pregnant is FABULOUS and elightening and the most amazing thing you’ll ever do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

